Saturday Afternoon at Paul Michael Company

Hey y’all, I wrapped up the work week with Sue Ellen’s Girl Ain’t Fat, She Just Weighs Heavy, with a signing at Paul Michael Company in Monroe, LA. Special thanks to Mary Ann for getting me there.

Immediately found an old high school friend with her kids and grands. I betcha you’ll have to look twice to find Marion the mama and grandmama!

I now christen, Donna, my new super cool transplated Yankee friend, a belle in training! She brought me double yummy home-made cookies because she likes my books. How belleicious is that?

More pics…

I know, I know. I never seem to get everyone’s pic in here. I tend to get too busy fellowshipping! Thanks, Paul Michael Co. It was my pleasure.

Hugs,
Shellie

About Shellie Rushing Tomlinson

Known as The Belle of All Things Southern, Shellie Rushing Tomlinson is a national best-selling author, speaker, radio host, and columnist from Louisiana.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday Afternoon at Paul Michael Company

  1. Frank says:

    Marion is a special lady and a good friend. A finer bunch of folk you’d be hard pressed to find. Her skill as a mother is grandly reflected in two of the finest young women Tallulah has yet produced and her legacy will live long through a crop of grandyounguns coming along. I also get to enjoy not only her company but her wonderful organ music each and every Sunday at our Church. Her husband Mitchy is a pretty fine fellow too.

  2. Well, now– I love that tribute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

